Home Page

Henry Maynard Primary School and Nursery

Learning, Working and Achieving Together

Our Governors

Governing Body

Henry Maynard's Governing Body supports the school and the Co-Headteachers.  we aim to ensure the school has clear objectives and values that are championed by the whole school community.  All the work we do has pupil achievement and school improvement at its heart.  We work with the Co-Headteachers and staff in raising standards of achievement, establishing high expectations and promoting effective teaching and learning so that every pupil achieves to the best of his or her ability.
You can contact the Governing Body via the school office or on the school email


Our school Governors play an active role in our school and have designated link areas of responsibility (alphabetical order).
Helen Ableman - Parent Governor 

Mathan Arulvel - (Chair November 2020) Local Authority Governor

Carl Atkin-House - Parent Governor 

Louise Brent - (Vice-Chair November 2019) Community Governor 

Deborah Emmanuel - Parent Governor
Rebecca Gill - Parent Governor 

Chane Hepper - Staff Governor

Farhana Khamker - Staff Governor

Heddy Korachi-Alaoui - Parent Governor 

Alice Tennent - Staff Governor

Susan Fieldhouse - Clerk

Finance Committee: Carl Atkin-House (Chair), Helen Ableman, Mathan Arulvel, Deborah Emmanuel, Heddy Korachi-Alaoui  

Teaching, Learning & Assessment Committee: Heddy Korachi-Alaoui (Chair), Carl Atkin-House, Mathan Arulvel, Louise Brent, Deborah Emmanuel, Rebecca Gill

Pay Committee: Carl Atkin-House (Chair), Mathan Arulvel, Louise Brent, 


We've had 3 2 7 6 5 0 visitors
**** Please download the school PIOTA app for updated news from school **** Follow us on twitter @hmprimary *** *** Please note the early closing times on the 17th December: 2pm for Maynard Rd and 2:15pm for Addison Rd***Parent tours for prospective RECEPTION parents 2022 are now available. Please check our calendar dates and email us at to book a slot***