Home Page

Henry Maynard Primary School and Nursery

Learning, Working and Achieving Together

Governing Body

Henry Maynard’s Governing Body supports the school and the Headteacher. We aim to ensure the school has clear objectives and values that are championed by the whole school community. All the work we do has pupil achievement and school improvement at its heart. We work with the Headteacher and staff in raising standards of achievement, establishing high expectations and promoting effective teaching and learning so that every pupil achieves to the best of his or her ability.

You can contact the Governing Body via the school office or on the school email

Our school Governors play an active role in our school and have designated link areas of responsibility (alphabetical order).

Helen Ableman - Parent Governor

Carl Atkin-House - Parent Governor

Mathan Arulvel - Local Authority Governor (Maths & problem solving, Training School)

Louise Brent -  (Vice-Chair November 2019) Parent Governor (Science)

Daniel Crome - Staff Governor

Nina Cromwell - Community Governor (Curriculum, Community Cohesion, Communication & Culture Champion)

Emma Fenton-Holt (Chair November 2017) - Community Governor (Safeguarding, Child Protection, Attendance/Single Central Record/Health & Safety&Premises)

Mark Frodsham - Parent Governor (Special Educational Needs and Disabilities)

Andrew Gebhardt - Community Governor (Computing, Healthy Schools & PE)

Rebecca Gill - (Vice-Chair November 2019) Parent Governor (Safeguarding, Child Protection, Attendance/Pupil Premium)

Roxanna Kabra - Staff Governor

Eleanor Neville - Community Governor (Curriculum, Community Cohesion, Communication & Culture Champion)

Emily Rayner - Community Governor (Early Years & Foundation Stage, English)

Alice Tennent - Staff Governor


Susan Fieldhouse - Clerk 

Finance Committee: Mathan Arulvel (Chair), Andrew Gebhardt and Rebecca Gill

Data Working Group: Louise Brent and Mark Frodsham

Income Generation Group: Louise Brent, Andrew Gebhardt

We've had 2 1 8 5 1 0 visitors
**** 1/2 term 17th - 21st February 2020 *** Download our PIOTA school app from your app store! *** Follow us on twitter @hmprimary #teammaynard for school and local information & @hm_training for teacher training information ***